DEFENSIVE DRIVING COURSE
6-hour Driver Improvement Class (Remote Classroom Instruction)
- 95 US dollars$95
- Buford Highway Northeast
*REMOTE CLASSROOM INSTRUCTION* ( Emergency Rule 375-5-2-0.1-.10 "Remote Classroom Instruction" ) 6 hour Driver Improvement Class Ordered by Court or DDS. Cost: $95 (Mandated by the state) You may attend our Online Defensive Driving courses, if you qualify under the following scenarios: Insurance Discount Georgia law O.C.G.A. 33-9-42 states that no less than a 10 % reduction in insurance premiums shall be available to licensed drivers over the age of 25 years old, providing that they have a clean driving record and have completed a DDS approved defensive driving class with a duration of no less than 6 hours. For drivers under 25 years of age, please consult with your insurance company. Ticket Dismissal / Fine Reduction In the state of Georgia, some judges may dismiss a ticket or reduce the fine for a moving violation if the 6 hour defensive driving course is taken. Under Age 21 License Suspension Completion of the 6 hour defensive driving class is required prior to license reinstatement, for any driver under the age of 18 who has had their license suspended for 6 or more months due to accumulating 4 or more points on their driving record. Point Reduction Georgia law states that drivers may take the 6 hour defensive driving class once every 5 years in order to reduce up to 7 points from their driving record. License Suspension Any Georgia driver that accumulates 15 or more points on their driving record within a 24 month period will have their license suspended until the completion of the 6 hour defensive driving class.
Due to limited seating, we request that you cancel or reschedule at least 48 hours before a scheduled class or appointment. This gives us the opportunity to fill the slot. If you have to cancel your appointment, we will offer you a credit to your account if you cancel before the 48 hour window, but we do not offer refunds. However, if you do not cancel prior to the 48 hours, you will lose the payment for the class.
2033 Buford Highway Northeast, Buford, GA, USA